Love In Between (Love Series Book 1)

Series: Love #1
Release Date: November 4, 2013

Buy the Book:

Amazon BookBub Add on Goodreads


Today was meant to mark the celebration of my wedding. However, everything unraveled when I discovered my fiancé and my sister in a compromising situation at the church just moments before I was set to walk down the aisle. Raised in the shadow of my womanizing rock star father, who betrayed my mother repeatedly, I was accustomed to a life filled with infidelity.

I escaped Seattle and ended up in Santa Monica, where my two best friends lived. I was determined to make a new life for myself with the resolution of no men, no lies, no complications, and certainly no love. Then, I moved into an apartment next door to a ruggedly handsome man named Luke Matthews. He captured my attention in more ways than one. Even though I couldn’t stand him when we first met, our chemistry was undeniable. He had his own issues he was working on, as did I. But together, we needed everything we thought we didn’t want.


A single car accident changed the trajectory of my life. For a year, I isolated myself, except when my band and I played music in a bar called Bernie’s. I was meant to buy the bar once Bernie retired, but my dreams quickly disappeared after the accident.

Then Lily Gilmore moved in next door and changed everything for me. She was beautiful and everything I thought I didn’t want or need. I was drawn to her in ways I thought I’d never be drawn to anyone again. The more time we spent together, the more she made me feel alive. Our paths crossed for a reason, which became clear every time I stared into her eyes. Everything was perfect.

Until it wasn't.

Also in this series: